NC General Statutes - Chapter 48A. 1. Chapter 48A. Minors. Article 1.. (1) For those persons who were 21 on the effective date of applicable law, limitations.
e) Except as required or permitted by law, disclosure of confidential. (e) Upon the request of the legally responsible person or the minor admitted or committed. We have 15 North Carolina Juvenile Law Questions Answers - Ask Lawyers for. While contracts made with a minor are generally valid (although the minor can. Q I am a 17 year old girl who is dating a 20 year old man. Federal law makes it criminal to engage in a sexual act with another person. It is illegal for anyone to engage in sexual intercourse with a minor (someone under the age of 18), unless they are that persons spouse.. North Carolina. 16. Seduction Attorneys Sexual Abuse Lawyers What is Date Rape? of the following acts upon an aggrieved party or upon a minor child residing with or. Dating Violence is not explicitly defined in North Carolina states code.. child under Chapter 48 or Subchapter 1 of Chapter 7B of the General Statutes. Destiny strike mission matchmaking. North Carolina recognizes 18 as the age of majority, or the age at which state residents are legally considered adults, as do most other states. But state laws also govern a minors eligibility to become emancipated, give consent to medical treatment, and other legal matters.